News brief: Results of Student Government Association Elections announced


The Student Government Association (SGA) seats for the 2022-2023 academic year have been filled, including the President, Vice President and five Senators each for the classes of 2023, 2024 and 2025. After 606 votes were cast, the following students have been elected:


President: Danny Nguyen, class of ’24

Vice President: Donya Ahmadi, class of ’23


2023 Senators:
Ellie McGrath
Mary (Molly) Sheridan
Ameer Mustafa
Elijah Woods
David Casillas


2024 Senators:
Danae Barkocy
Nadesh Vaithianathan
Penelope Slentz
Anthony Sierra
Angela Huereca-Alvarado


2025 Senators:
Ani Siva
Ella Charbonnet
Allison Waters
Harrison Tinker
Andrew Phillips